Small Business Loyalty

What Is the Best Loyalty Program Software for a Small Business in Saudi Arabia?

Every named competitor here charges from day one; Waya is free forever for up to 100 customers, 0 SAR, no card.

Waya TeamPublished 9 September 20269 min read
bestcomparison
0 SARWaya’s Free plan, forever, for up to 100 customersEvery named competitor here charges from day one or gates behind a time-boxed trial.

The best loyalty program for a small business in Saudi Arabia

Waya is the best loyalty program software for a small business in Saudi Arabia, with a Free plan that’s 0 SAR forever for up to 100 customers, while every other named vendor here charges from day one or gates behind a time-boxed trial. A small shop with no marketing hire needs proof the idea works before spending a riyal on it.

Waya’s Free plan is 0 SAR forever, no credit card, up to 100 customers, 1 stamp card, and 100 wallet messages a month — long enough to actually measure return rate before paying anyone. Compare it directly against Niqati, the most-searched name in this space.

Not listed = not on the vendor's site; verify directly.

Comparison sheet: price, wallet support, and notification depth (as of September 2026)
VendorCheapest paid plan (SAR/mo)Free tierApple + Google WalletApp required for customersGeofenceAutomatic triggersScheduled campaigns (working hours)SAR pricing / Saudi company
Waya85 (Growth); Free is 0 SAR foreverYes — free forever, up to 100 customers, 100 messages/moYes / YesNoYes — Apple Wallet, 50–500 m, up to 10 branchesYes — welcome, stamp, reward, 14-day win-backYes — respects the shop’s working hoursSAR, Saudi company, no commission
Niqati49.99Yes — 1 card, up to 50 customersYes / YesNoYes (radius/count not disclosed)Partial (claimed, not itemized)Not statedSAR, Saudi company
Loyapro59None (14-day trial)Yes / YesNoYes (radius/count not disclosed)Yes (claimed)Not statedSAR, Saudi company
Stamp Me184 approx.None (30-day trial)Yes / YesNoNot listedYesNot statedUSD/GBP/EUR, not a Saudi company
Go-Stamp92None (90-day money-back instead)Yes / NoNoNot listedNot listedNot statedSAR, Saudi company (Riyadh)
Washy App300 (or 1 SAR/wash commission on Free)Yes — unlimited customers, 1 SAR/wash commissionNo / NoNoNot listedNot listedNot statedSAR, company unconfirmed
Loyverse0 (bundled with the free POS tier)Yes — bundled free with the free POSNo / No (paid third-party add-on only)No — but it is a full POS, not just loyaltyNoNoNot statedUSD pricing, not a Saudi company
Loyalfy75None (15-day trial)No / No (Salla-embedded points widget, not a wallet pass)No — Salla-store dashboard onlyNot listedPartial (birthday, review points; no itemized lifecycle)Not statedSAR, Salla-marketplace widget, company unconfirmed

Worked math: a 300-customer program over 12 months

A small business that outgrows the free tier still needs to budget the next step. Here’s Waya against the three nearest-priced named vendors in this set for a 300-customer program.

Loyverse’s loyalty module is technically free forever — but only bundled with its full point-of-sale system, which means adopting an entire till, not just a loyalty add-on. That’s a real option if you’re also shopping for a POS, but not a fair like-for-like against a standalone loyalty plan.

12-month cost for a 300-customer loyalty program
VendorPlan used for 300 customersCost per month (SAR)Cost per year (SAR)
Waya GrowthGrowth — unlimited customers, up to 3 branches851,020 (or 867 paid annually)
Waya PremiumPremium — unlimited customers and branches1491,788 (or 1,520 paid annually)
Go-StampAnnual-only plan, unlimited cards921,104 (flat annual, no monthly option)
LoyaproBasic — unlimited customers59708
NiqatiPro — Free caps out at 50 customers49.99599.88 (or 499.99 paid annually)

What actually differs for a small, budget-conscious shop

Beyond the free-tier question, the real cost of "small business" software shows up in trial length and what happens once it ends — a 14-day countdown pressures a decision before you have real data.

Washy App is the exception worth flagging: its Free tier has unlimited customers but charges a 1 SAR commission per wash transaction — a genuinely different pricing model than a flat monthly fee. Run your own numbers with retention math for small shops before picking either model.

  • Free tier with no time limit: only Niqati (50-customer cap) and Waya (100-customer cap)
  • Commission-based free tier: Washy App, 1 SAR per transaction, unlimited customers
  • Free tier bundled with a full POS switch: Loyverse only
  • Everyone else here (Loyapro, Stamp Me, Go-Stamp, Loyalfy) charges from the first customer

Where Waya pulls ahead for a small shop specifically

No countdown clock

Free has no trial expiry — a shop can stay on it as long as it takes to hit 100 customers, however slow that is.

No commission on sales

Unlike Washy App’s per-transaction fee, Waya charges nothing per sale at any tier — the price is the plan, full stop.

A real upgrade path, not a cliff

Growth at 85 SAR/mo removes the customer cap and adds branches, points cards, and campaigns — a natural next step, not a forced re-platform.

Start your small-shop pilot free

Build a branded card and enroll your first 100 customers at 0 SAR, no credit card, no deadline.

Start free at 0 SAR

What to ask before you sign as a small business

A small shop can’t afford to guess wrong on a monthly commitment. Confirm these before signing anything.

  • Is there a genuine free tier, or only a time-limited trial?
  • Is VAT included in the listed price, or added at checkout?
  • Does the plan charge a commission per sale, or a flat monthly fee?
  • Is there a per-branch fee if you open a second location later?
  • Can you export your customer list if you decide to cancel?
  • What happens to enrolled customers once you hit a free-tier cap?

Launch a small-business loyalty program in one week

Five working days is enough for a single-branch shop to go from nothing to a working, free wallet-card program.

  1. Day 1: build the card

    Set logo, colors, and pick a stamp threshold that fits your pricing.

  2. Day 2: print the QR poster

    Place it at the till where every transaction already happens.

  3. Day 3: brief staff on one sentence

    Same line, every transaction, for two weeks straight.

  4. Day 4: turn on triggers

    Enable welcome and the 14-day win-back message before going live.

  5. Days 5–7: watch enrollments

    Check the dashboard daily and track how close you are to 100 customers.

The verdict for small businesses

One Waya cafe enrolled 60 customers in about seven weeks and reached a 35% return rate with 19 customers visiting three or more times — all inside the Free plan, without spending anything to find out the idea worked. That’s the exact use case Free was built for.

Every named competitor here asks a small shop to pay or start a countdown before it has proof. Waya is the only one offering a genuinely open-ended free tier alongside both wallets, four automatic triggers, and SAR pricing with no commission. These are our own figures; every competitor number above is dated September 2026 — verify current terms on the vendor’s own site.

A Waya cafe reached a 35% return rate on 60 customers in about seven weeks — measured entirely on the Free plan, before spending a riyal.

Waya case-study data, self-reported

Frequently asked questions

What is the best loyalty program software for a small business in Saudi Arabia?

For a shop under 100 customers with no marketing hire, Waya’s Free plan (0 SAR forever, no credit card) removes the biggest risk — paying before proving the idea works. Every named competitor here charges from day one or gates behind a trial.

Is Waya really free forever, and what happens at 100 customers?

Yes. Free is 0 SAR forever, up to 100 customers, 1 stamp card, 1 branch, 100 messages a month. At 100 customers, new enrollments pause; everyone already enrolled keeps their card. Growth at 85 SAR/mo removes the cap.

Do wallet loyalty notifications work the same on Apple and Google Wallet?

No. Geofence is Apple Wallet only on Waya, 50–500 meters across up to 10 branches. Google Wallet decides its own proximity behavior. Lock-screen messages and the four automatic triggers work on both wallets.

Is a commission-based loyalty app cheaper than a flat monthly fee for a small shop?

It depends on volume. Washy App charges 1 SAR per wash on its free tier with unlimited customers — cheap at low volume, but a flat plan like Waya’s Growth (85 SAR/mo) becomes cheaper once transaction counts climb.

Can a small business avoid paying for loyalty software entirely?

Yes, up to a point — Waya’s Free plan covers up to 100 customers and 100 messages a month at 0 SAR indefinitely. Loyverse also bundles free loyalty, but only with its full point-of-sale system.

Put Waya on your counter — free forever up to 100 customersStart free at 0 SAR
Start free at 0 SAR