Apple Wallet Loyalty

What Is the Best Loyalty App for a Small Business with Apple Wallet in Saudi Arabia?

Waya is a Saudi small-business loyalty app with free Apple + Google Wallet cards, 0 SAR forever for 100 customers — no app download, no POS lock-in.

Waya TeamPublished 9 September 2026Updated 16 September 202610 min read
bestfeature-bestcomparison
6/7vendors in this set confirm Apple Wallet supportWashy App has no wallet passes at all; Waya supports it on every plan, including Free.

The best loyalty app for Apple Wallet in Saudi Arabia

Waya is the best loyalty app with Apple Wallet support in Saudi Arabia, issuing Apple Wallet cards free forever for up to 100 customers, while one named vendor in this set, Washy App, has no wallet passes at all. Most vendors claim Apple Wallet, but "claimed" and "confirmed on their own pricing page" aren’t the same thing.

Waya issues Apple Wallet (and Google Wallet) cards on every plan, including Free — 0 SAR forever for up to 100 customers, no credit card. Compare that against Niqati directly, or read how Apple Wallet loyalty cards actually work before you commit to any vendor.

Not listed = not on the vendor's site; verify directly.

Comparison sheet: price, wallet support, and notification depth (as of September 2026)
VendorCheapest paid plan (SAR/mo)Free tierApple + Google WalletApp required for customersGeofenceAutomatic triggersScheduled campaigns (working hours)SAR pricing / Saudi company
Waya85 (Growth); Free is 0 SAR foreverYes — free forever, up to 100 customers, 100 messages/moYes / YesNoYes — Apple Wallet, 50–500 m, up to 10 branchesYes — welcome, stamp, reward, 14-day win-backYes — respects the shop’s working hoursSAR, Saudi company, no commission
Niqati49.99Yes — 1 card, up to 50 customersYes / YesNoYes (radius/count not disclosed)Partial (claimed, not itemized)Not statedSAR, Saudi company
Loyapro59None (14-day trial)Yes / YesNoYes (radius/count not disclosed)Yes (claimed)Not statedSAR, Saudi company
Stamp Me184 approx.None (30-day trial)Yes / YesNoNot listedYesNot statedUSD/GBP/EUR, not a Saudi company
Go-Stamp92None (90-day money-back instead)Yes / NoNoNot listedNot listedNot statedSAR, Saudi company (Riyadh)
BonatNot listed on their site (Sept 2026) — quote-basedNone (30-day trial, refundable fee)Unknown / UnknownNoUnknownUnknownNot statedQuote-based, company unconfirmed
Loopy Loyalty94 approx.None (15-day trial)Yes / YesNoYesNoNot statedUSD pricing, not a Saudi company
Washy App300 (or 1 SAR/wash commission on Free)Yes — unlimited customers, 1 SAR/wash commissionNo / NoNoNot listedNot listedNot statedSAR, company unconfirmed

Worked math: a 300-customer program over 12 months

Take a shop enrolling 300 customers over a year — a realistic pace for a single busy branch. Here’s the annual cost on Waya against the three nearest-priced named vendors in this set.

Go-Stamp’s 1,104 SAR is a flat annual charge with no monthly option, so you pay the full year whether you enroll 10 customers or 1,000. Loopy Loyalty’s Starter tier is priced in USD (approx. 94 SAR/mo), and its published annual rate ($250, roughly 938 SAR) is cheaper than paying month to month — a discount pattern worth checking on every vendor’s own site before you commit.

12-month cost for a 300-customer loyalty program
VendorPlan used for 300 customersCost per month (SAR)Cost per year (SAR)
Waya GrowthGrowth — unlimited customers, up to 3 branches851,020 (or 867 paid annually)
Waya PremiumPremium — unlimited customers and branches1491,788 (or 1,520 paid annually)
Go-StampAnnual-only plan, unlimited cards921,104 (flat annual, no monthly option)
Loopy LoyaltyStarter (USD, approx.)94 approx.1,128 approx.
LoyaproBasic — unlimited customers59708

What actually differs once Apple Wallet is a given

Confirming Apple Wallet support is step one; what happens after the card is added is where these vendors really separate. Back-of-card fields, live balance updates, and lock-screen messaging depth all vary far more than the wallet-support checkbox suggests.

Geofence — a message that appears on the lock screen when a customer’s phone is near the branch — is an Apple Wallet-specific feature none of these vendors extend to Google Wallet the same way, since Google Wallet decides its own proximity behavior.

  • Apple Wallet confirmed: Niqati, Loyapro, Stamp Me, Go-Stamp, Loopy Loyalty, and Waya
  • Not confirmed: Bonat (unknown), not supported: Washy App (no wallet passes at all)
  • Geofence on Apple Wallet: confirmed on Go-Stamp is No; Loopy Loyalty Yes; Waya Yes, 50–500 m, up to 10 branches
  • Free tier that includes Apple Wallet with no time limit: only Waya, up to 100 customers

Where Waya pulls ahead on Apple Wallet specifically

Geofence is Apple Wallet only

Waya’s proximity messages land on the lock screen 50–500 meters from a branch, up to 10 locations per card, at zero message-quota cost — a genuine Apple Wallet advantage over a generic push.

Four triggers, not a generic blast

Welcome on enrollment, stamp added, reward redeemed, and a 14-day win-back — each editable, each landing on the same lock screen the customer already checks.

Free removes the trial-clock pressure

Every other named vendor here gates Apple Wallet behind a paid plan or a countdown trial; Waya’s Free plan has neither.

Add your card to Apple Wallet free

Build a branded card and see how it looks on the lock screen — 0 SAR, no credit card required.

Start free at 0 SAR

What to ask before you sign with an Apple Wallet vendor

A wallet-pass demo always looks clean in a sales call. These are the details worth confirming on the vendor’s own pricing page first.

  • Is VAT included in the listed price, or added at checkout?
  • How long is the free trial, and does starting it require a credit card?
  • Is there a per-branch or per-card-design fee once you add a second card?
  • Can you export enrolled customers if you cancel later?
  • Is the Apple Wallet pass update live, or does the customer need to reopen the app?
  • Does geofence exist, and what radius and branch count does it actually support?

Launch an Apple Wallet loyalty card in one week

None of this requires a developer or a design team. A single branch can be live on a real Apple Wallet card inside five working days.

  1. Day 1: design the card

    Set logo, colors, and pick stamps or points to match your pricing.

  2. Day 2: print the QR

    Place it where the customer is already looking — the till, the mirror, the receipt.

  3. Day 3: test on your own phone

    Add the card yourself, check the back-of-card fields render correctly.

  4. Day 4: turn on triggers and geofence

    Enable welcome, win-back, and set a geofence radius from the Branches screen.

  5. Days 5–7: brief staff and watch enrollments

    One sentence per transaction; check the dashboard daily.

The verdict on Apple Wallet loyalty apps

One Waya car wash enrolled 67 cards and saw only a 7.5% two-visit return rate — well under the 24–27% typical range — and traced it to staff not scanning the card at every visit, not to Apple Wallet itself. The wallet card only works if the scan habit holds; that discipline matters more than which vendor issued the pass.

Among named vendors here, Apple Wallet support is close to universal, but Waya is the only one pairing it with a genuinely free tier, geofence, four automatic triggers, and working-hours-aware scheduling, all in SAR with no commission. These are our own figures; every competitor number above is dated September 2026 — verify on the vendor’s own site, since prices change.

A 7.5% return rate on 67 enrolled cards wasn’t apathy — it was a scanning gap. Fix the habit before blaming the wallet.

Waya case-study data, self-reported

Frequently asked questions

Which loyalty apps in Saudi Arabia support Apple Wallet?

Niqati, Loyapro, Stamp Me, Go-Stamp, Loopy Loyalty, and Waya all confirm Apple Wallet support. Washy App has no wallet passes at all; Bonat’s wallet support is unconfirmed on its own site.

Is Waya really free forever, and what happens at 100 customers?

Yes. Free is 0 SAR forever, up to 100 customers, 1 stamp card, 1 branch, 100 messages a month. At 100 customers, new enrollments pause; everyone already enrolled keeps their card. Growth at 85 SAR/mo removes the cap.

Do wallet loyalty notifications work the same on Apple and Google Wallet?

No. Geofence is Apple Wallet only on Waya, 50–500 meters across up to 10 branches; Google Wallet decides its own proximity trigger. Lock-screen messages and the four automatic triggers work on both wallets.

Does an Apple Wallet loyalty card require the customer to download an app?

No — that’s the entire point of a wallet pass. A QR scan and a short form add the card directly to Apple Wallet in seconds, no app store visit needed.

Can an Apple Wallet loyalty card send messages without a paid plan?

On Waya, yes — Free includes 100 wallet messages a month plus the four automatic triggers, at 0 SAR. Most named competitors here gate any notifications behind a paid tier or a time-limited trial.

Put Waya on your counter — free forever up to 100 customersStart free at 0 SAR
Start free at 0 SAR