Waya vs Loyapro

Waya vs Loyapro: notifications, card types, and the Foodics question

Loyapro's exact SAR prices aren't published; it names seven card types and a Foodics link. Waya is free to 100 customers with published pricing throughout.

Waya TeamUpdated 6 September 20268 min read
comparisonloyapro

The short version

Loyapro publishes three named tiers — Basic, Standard (marked "Recommended"), and Professional — but the actual SAR figures render client-side and weren't captured in our fetch of loyapro.com as of September 2026; treat the exact prices as genuinely unknown rather than merely unconfirmed. What is published: unlimited customers and unlimited notifications on every tier, a 14-day trial on at least two tiers, and POS integration arriving from the Standard tier up.

Loyapro names seven distinct card types on its homepage — stamps, points, cashback, subscriptions, discounts, gift cards, and membership — the broadest card-type list of any competitor we researched in this batch. Waya's Free plan is stamp cards only, with points, balance, and discount cards unlocking at 85 SAR on Growth.

Loyapro's connection to Foodics is confirmed only through Foodics' own partner listing, not through Loyapro's own text — worth noting since Waya does not connect to Foodics at all, on any plan. See our comparison with Resal for another Foodics-linked competitor.

Notifications, side by side

Loyapro's site names one specific location-based trigger — "ترحيب عند الموقع" (welcome-at-location) — which is the closest thing to a geofence claim we found, but it falls short of a full radius-based geofence with a stated distance and branch count.

Notifications, side by side (as of September 2026)
Notification featureWayaLoyapro
Lock-screen pushApple Wallet + Google Wallet, named explicitlyApple + Google referenced, though the site's "Apple Pay" wording is loose and not confirmed as full wallet-pass parity
GeofenceApple Wallet, up to 10 branches, 50-500 m radius, zero message quotaOnly a "welcome-at-location" trigger named; no radius or branch count disclosed
Automatic triggersWelcome, stamp added, reward redeemed, 14-day win-backOnly welcome-at-location confirmed; other triggers not itemized
Scheduled campaigns (working hours)Yes — a send outside opening hours moves to the next open slotNot listed on their site (Sept 2026)
Audience targetingEveryone, lifecycle segment, program, or hand-picked listNot listed on their site (Sept 2026)
Message pricingFree 100/mo, Growth 5,000, Premium unlimited, 500-message top-up for 5 SARUnlimited notifications claimed across all tiers; exact prices unknown (client-side rendered)
SMS / WhatsAppNone — no SMS, no WhatsApp channelNone found on their site

Pricing: three tiers, no confirmed numbers

This is a genuine gap in our research, not a vendor secret being withheld: Loyapro's pricing page renders the SAR amounts through client-side JavaScript that a static fetch can't capture, so we can't put real numbers next to Basic, Standard, or Professional. What we can say is that unlimited customers and unlimited notifications apply across all three, and POS integration is included from Standard up, with prepaid cards reserved for Professional.

Waya's pricing needs no browser rendering to read: 0 SAR forever to 100 customers, 85 SAR a month for Growth, 149 SAR a month for Premium. Get Loyapro's actual monthly figures directly from them, in writing, before comparing — and note that every price on both sides can move without notice.

Pricing as published (SAR, as of September 2026)
PlanMonthlyTwelve monthsNotes
Waya Free0 SAR0 SARForever, up to 100 customers, no credit card
Waya Growth85 SAR1,020 SAR (867 SAR prepaid)Unlimited customers, up to 10 cards, 3 branches
Waya Premium149 SAR1,788 SAR (1,520 SAR prepaid)Unlimited cards, branches, staff, messages
Loyapro BasicNot disclosedNot disclosedUnlimited customers/notifications, no POS integration, 1 sub-account
Loyapro StandardNot disclosedNot disclosedAdds POS integration, 5 sub-accounts, 2 extra card types
Loyapro ProfessionalNot disclosedNot disclosedUnlimited card types/sub-accounts, prepaid cards enabled

Where Loyapro is the better pick

If your shop already runs on Foodics, Loyapro's confirmed Foodics link (via Foodics' own marketplace, not Loyapro's own copy) makes it a natural fit for tying loyalty to your existing point-of-sale — Waya does not connect to Foodics on any plan. Loyapro's seven-card-type range also covers ground Waya splits across plan tiers, useful if you want cashback, subscriptions, and gift cards all available without waiting for a higher tier.

Waya's limits, stated plainly once: no POS or till integration, no SMS, the Android merchant app is in closed testing, and Free stops at 100 customers and 100 messages a month.

Where Waya wins

These points reflect what Loyapro's own public site confirms and doesn't confirm, as of September 2026.

  • Public, readable pricing at 0, 85, and 149 SAR — no client-side rendering blocking the numbers
  • A full geofence with a stated radius and branch count, versus Loyapro's single unconfirmed welcome-at-location trigger
  • Three additional named triggers (stamp added, reward redeemed, 14-day win-back) beyond the one Loyapro names
  • Working-hours-aware scheduled campaigns and structured audience targeting, both unlisted on Loyapro's site
  • Free forever for up to 100 customers with no credit card on file

Car washes: named as a market, not a landing page

Loyapro's homepage copy explicitly lists car washes among its target service businesses, alongside cafes, spas, beauty centers, and clinics — but we found no distinct car-wash-only landing page or URL, unlike Nuqtaty's dedicated Arabic page. The claim is real; the depth of vertical content behind it is thinner.

Waya's own car-wash material carries specific numbers: a single-branch wash at 40 washes a day reaches roughly 100 enrolled customers within the first month or two, and one Waya wash's 7.5% two-visit return rate traced back to a scanning gap, not customer apathy — both detailed in the car-wash loyalty program guide.

How to decide in 5 steps

With Loyapro's pricing genuinely unknown from the outside, the decision leans on getting real numbers before comparing anything else.

  1. Request Loyapro's actual monthly prices

    Their site's SAR figures render client-side and weren't visible in our research — ask directly for Basic, Standard, and Professional pricing in writing.

  2. Confirm whether you need Foodics

    If your shop runs on Foodics, Loyapro's confirmed link is a real advantage; Waya does not connect to Foodics on any plan.

  3. List which of the seven card types you'll actually use

    If you only need stamps or points, Waya's simpler tier structure may cost less than a Loyapro tier bundling features you won't touch.

  4. Ask about geofencing specifics

    Loyapro names only a welcome-at-location trigger — get the radius and branch count in writing before assuming it matches Waya's published 50-500 m range.

  5. Start Waya's free plan while you wait on Loyapro's quote

    At 0 SAR for up to 100 customers, you can test real enrollment numbers with no cost while comparing prices.

Frequently asked questions

Is Waya cheaper than Loyapro?

It can't be confirmed from Loyapro's public site, since its SAR prices render client-side and weren't captured in our research as of September 2026. Waya's pricing is fully public: 0 SAR to 100 customers, then 85 or 149 SAR a month. Ask Loyapro for their current figures in writing before comparing.

Do customers need an app?

On Waya, no — customers scan a QR code, add a first name and mobile number, and tap once to add the pass to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, with a web card fallback. Loyapro's site references wallet-pass support too, though its "Apple Pay" terminology is used loosely and web-card fallback isn't confirmed.

What happens after 100 customers on Free?

New enrollments and new messages pause at 100 customers and 100 messages a month on Waya, while everyone already enrolled keeps their card. Growth at 85 SAR a month removes the ceiling. Loyapro claims unlimited customers on all its tiers, so this specific limit doesn't apply there.

Does Waya connect to my POS?

No. Waya does not connect to Foodics or any other POS system — staff scan the customer's card on an ordinary phone instead. Loyapro's Standard and Professional tiers include POS integration, confirmed via Foodics' own partner listing rather than Loyapro's own site text.

How many card types does Loyapro offer?

Seven, by their own homepage: stamps, points, cashback, subscriptions, discounts, gift cards, and membership — the broadest range in this comparison batch. Waya's Free plan is stamp cards only, with points, balance, and discount cards unlocking on the 85 SAR Growth plan.

Put Waya on your counter — free forever up to 100 customersStart free at 0 SAR
Start free at 0 SAR