The best loyalty program without a customer app download
Waya is the best loyalty program that doesn’t require a customer app download: enrollment takes about ten seconds via QR code, and it’s the only one of the seven vendors compared here that’s genuinely free forever. A customer app download is the single biggest drop-off point in retail loyalty — nobody visits the App Store for a coffee shop’s stamp card.
Waya’s enrollment is a QR scan, a two-field form, and a tap to add the card to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet — about ten seconds, no account, no password. On a device with neither wallet, the same link opens a web card instead. Free is 0 SAR forever for up to 100 customers.
Not listed = not on the vendor's site; verify directly.
| Vendor | Cheapest paid plan (SAR/mo) | Free tier | Apple + Google Wallet | App required for customers | Geofence | Automatic triggers | Scheduled campaigns (working hours) | SAR pricing / Saudi company |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Waya | 85 (Growth); Free is 0 SAR forever | Yes — free forever, up to 100 customers, 100 messages/mo | Yes / Yes | No | Yes — Apple Wallet, 50–500 m, up to 10 branches | Yes — welcome, stamp, reward, 14-day win-back | Yes — respects the shop’s working hours | SAR, Saudi company, no commission |
| Niqati | 49.99 | Yes — 1 card, up to 50 customers | Yes / Yes | No | Yes (radius/count not disclosed) | Partial (claimed, not itemized) | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company |
| Loyapro | 59 | None (14-day trial) | Yes / Yes | No | Yes (radius/count not disclosed) | Yes (claimed) | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company |
| Stamp Me | 184 approx. | None (30-day trial) | Yes / Yes | No | Not listed | Yes | Not stated | USD/GBP/EUR, not a Saudi company |
| Go-Stamp | 92 | None (90-day money-back instead) | Yes / No | No | Not listed | Not listed | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company (Riyadh) |
| Passtastic | 119 approx. | None (14-day trial, pay only at publish) | Yes / Yes | No | Yes | Yes (Multi-Location plan and up) | Not stated | EUR pricing, company unconfirmed |
| Walaa | Not listed on their site (Sept 2026) | Not stated | Unknown / Unknown | Unknown | Yes (claimed) | Unknown | Not stated | Not stated, company unconfirmed |
| LoyaltyPass | No monthly price — custom build, ~$9,500 one-time | None | Yes / Yes | No | Not listed | Unknown | Unknown | USD pricing, company unconfirmed |
Worked math: a 300-customer program over 12 months
None of these vendors charge extra for skipping an app, but their monthly rates still differ sharply. Here’s Waya against the three nearest-priced named vendors in this set for a 300-customer program.
Passtastic’s Single Location tier is priced in euros (approx. 119 SAR/mo) and covers up to three scanners and two dashboard users — enough for one branch, with per-scanner add-on fees past that. Go-Stamp’s 1,104 SAR is a flat annual charge, no monthly billing option.
| Vendor | Plan used for 300 customers | Cost per month (SAR) | Cost per year (SAR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Waya Growth | Growth — unlimited customers, up to 3 branches | 85 | 1,020 (or 867 paid annually) |
| Waya Premium | Premium — unlimited customers and branches | 149 | 1,788 (or 1,520 paid annually) |
| Go-Stamp | Annual-only plan, unlimited cards | 92 | 1,104 (flat annual, no monthly option) |
| Loyapro | Basic — unlimited customers | 59 | 708 |
| Passtastic | Single Location (EUR, approx.) | 119 approx. | 1,428 approx. |
What actually differs once an app isn’t the question
With app-free enrollment as a given across this set, the gap moves to what the card does once it’s added — whether it updates live, whether it can message the customer, and whether the vendor’s own site actually confirms wallet support rather than just implying it.
LoyaltyPass is the outlier here: its only published price is a $9,500 one-time custom build, not a monthly subscription — a very different commitment than a per-month SaaS plan, even though it also skips a customer app. See Free vs. paid loyalty software for the fuller trade-off.
- Enrollment without any customer app: confirmed on 6 of 7 (Walaa unconfirmed)
- Apple Wallet confirmed: Niqati, Loyapro, Stamp Me, Go-Stamp, Passtastic, LoyaltyPass, and Waya
- Free tier with no time limit: only Waya, up to 100 customers, 0 SAR forever
- Custom one-time build rather than a subscription: LoyaltyPass only, from ≈$9,500
Where Waya pulls ahead once app-free is a given
A ten-second enrollment, measured
QR scan, two fields, one tap — the whole flow is built to survive a fifteen-second counter moment without losing the customer.
A fallback for devices without a wallet
A web card opens automatically when neither Apple Wallet nor Google Wallet is available, so enrollment never dead-ends.
Free removes the only remaining friction
Every other named vendor here charges from day one or gates behind a trial; Waya’s Free plan has neither, up to 100 customers.
Build a branded card and scan your own QR — 0 SAR, no credit card, no app to publish.
Start free at 0 SARWhat to ask before you sign with any wallet-pass vendor
App-free enrollment is table stakes in this set — these are the details that actually separate a good pick from a costly one.
- Is VAT included in the listed price, or added at checkout?
- How long is the free trial, and does it require a credit card?
- Is there a per-scanner or per-dashboard-user fee once your team grows?
- Does the card work as a web fallback on devices without Apple or Google Wallet?
- Can you export your customer list if you cancel?
- Is the price a recurring subscription, or a one-time custom build like LoyaltyPass?
Launch an app-free loyalty program in one week
Five working days is enough to go from nothing to a working, app-free wallet card program.
- Day 1: design the card
Set logo, colors, and pick stamps or points.
- Day 2: print the QR
Place it at the till where the customer is already standing.
- Day 3: test the ten-second flow
Scan it yourself on both an iPhone and an Android phone.
- Day 4: turn on triggers
Enable welcome and the 14-day win-back message before going live.
- Days 5–7: brief staff and watch enrollments
One line per transaction; check the dashboard daily.
The verdict on app-free loyalty programs
One Waya cafe enrolled 60 customers in about seven weeks and saw a 35% return rate, with 19 customers visiting three or more times — a strong number for a program that asked nothing of the customer beyond a QR scan and a tap.
Every named vendor here has already solved the app-download problem; what separates them is price, trial length, and whether the free tier is a real pilot or a countdown. Waya is the only one offering free forever up to 100 customers alongside Apple and Google Wallet, four automatic triggers, and SAR pricing with no commission. These are our own figures; every competitor number above is dated September 2026 — verify current terms on the vendor’s own site.
A Waya cafe hit a 35% return rate on 60 customers in seven weeks — proof that skipping the app download doesn’t cost you the repeat visit.
Waya case-study data, self-reported
Frequently asked questions
Do any Saudi loyalty apps require customers to download something?
Not among the seven vendors compared here — all build on a wallet pass or web card rather than a native customer app. Walaa’s enrollment flow is unconfirmed on its own site.
Is Waya really free forever, and what happens at 100 customers?
Yes. Free is 0 SAR forever, up to 100 customers, 1 stamp card, 1 branch, 100 messages a month. At 100 customers, new enrollments pause; everyone already enrolled keeps their card. Growth at 85 SAR/mo removes the cap.
Do wallet loyalty notifications work the same on Apple and Google Wallet?
No. Geofence is Apple Wallet only on Waya, 50–500 meters across up to 10 branches; Google Wallet decides its own proximity behavior. Lock-screen messages and the four automatic triggers work on both wallets.
How long does app-free enrollment actually take?
On Waya, about ten seconds: scan a QR, fill a two-field form, tap once to add the card. On a device without a compatible wallet, the same link opens a web card instead.
Is a one-time custom build cheaper than a monthly loyalty subscription?
Not usually for a single shop. LoyaltyPass’s only published price is a custom build from roughly $9,500 (about 35,600 SAR) one-time — far more upfront than a 0 SAR Free plan or an 85 SAR/mo subscription.