The best loyalty app for Google Wallet in Saudi Arabia
Waya is the best loyalty app with Google Wallet support in Saudi Arabia, covering both Apple and Google Wallet on every plan including Free, while three of the eight vendors compared here don’t support Google Wallet at all. Some promise it as "coming soon" instead of shipping it.
Waya issues both Apple Wallet and Google Wallet cards on every plan, including Free — 0 SAR forever for up to 100 customers. Read how Google Wallet loyalty cards work before comparing vendors, and see the same field checked for Apple Wallet support.
Not listed = not on the vendor's site; verify directly.
| Vendor | Cheapest paid plan (SAR/mo) | Free tier | Apple + Google Wallet | App required for customers | Geofence | Automatic triggers | Scheduled campaigns (working hours) | SAR pricing / Saudi company |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Waya | 85 (Growth); Free is 0 SAR forever | Yes — free forever, up to 100 customers, 100 messages/mo | Yes / Yes | No | Yes — Apple Wallet, 50–500 m, up to 10 branches | Yes — welcome, stamp, reward, 14-day win-back | Yes — respects the shop’s working hours | SAR, Saudi company, no commission |
| Niqati | 49.99 | Yes — 1 card, up to 50 customers | Yes / Yes | No | Yes (radius/count not disclosed) | Partial (claimed, not itemized) | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company |
| Loyapro | 59 | None (14-day trial) | Yes / Yes | No | Yes (radius/count not disclosed) | Yes (claimed) | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company |
| Stamp Me | 184 approx. | None (30-day trial) | Yes / Yes | No | Not listed | Yes | Not stated | USD/GBP/EUR, not a Saudi company |
| Go-Stamp | 92 | None (90-day money-back instead) | Yes / No | No | Not listed | Not listed | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company (Riyadh) |
| Twiv | 89 | None (14-day trial) | Yes / Yes | No | Yes | Yes | Not stated | SAR, company unconfirmed |
| Square Loyalty | 184 approx. | None (Loyalty excluded from Square Free) | Yes / No | No | No | No | Not stated | USD pricing, not a Saudi company |
| Wallet Loyalty Card | 78 approx. | Yes — 10 active customers per location | Yes / Yes | No | Yes | Yes | Unknown | EUR pricing, not a Saudi company |
| Nugttah | Not listed on their site (Sept 2026) | Unconfirmed freemium plan referenced | No / No | Yes — native app required | Not listed | Yes | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company |
Worked math: a 300-customer program over 12 months
A shop enrolling 300 customers over a year pays very different amounts depending on the vendor, regardless of which wallet the card lands in. Here’s Waya against the three nearest-priced named vendors in this set.
Wallet Loyalty Card’s Paid tier is priced per location in euros (approx. 78 SAR/mo) and includes 500 customers before any overage — 300 fits comfortably with no add-on fee. Twiv’s Loyalty Only tier covers one branch at a flat 89 SAR/mo with no customer cap disclosed.
| Vendor | Plan used for 300 customers | Cost per month (SAR) | Cost per year (SAR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Waya Growth | Growth — unlimited customers, up to 3 branches | 85 | 1,020 (or 867 paid annually) |
| Waya Premium | Premium — unlimited customers and branches | 149 | 1,788 (or 1,520 paid annually) |
| Twiv | Loyalty Only — 1 branch | 89 | 1,068 |
| Wallet Loyalty Card | Paid — 500 customers included per location (EUR, approx.) | 78 approx. | 936 approx. |
| Go-Stamp | Annual-only plan, unlimited cards | 92 | 1,104 (flat annual, no monthly option) |
What actually differs once Google Wallet is confirmed
Confirming the checkbox is only the start. Google Wallet governs its own proximity and update behavior differently from Apple Wallet, and vendors vary a lot in whether they say so plainly or leave it implied.
Nugttah requires a native customer app on top of any loyalty mechanic — the opposite of a wallet-pass product — and Square Loyalty, despite being a major global POS brand, doesn’t support Google Wallet at all for its loyalty module.
- Google Wallet confirmed: Niqati, Loyapro, Stamp Me, Twiv, Wallet Loyalty Card, and Waya
- Not supported: Go-Stamp, Square Loyalty, Nugttah
- Nugttah requires a native customer app — no wallet pass at all, Apple or Google
- Free tier including Google Wallet with no time limit: Waya (100 customers) and Wallet Loyalty Card (10 per location)
Where Waya pulls ahead on Google Wallet specifically
Both wallets, one card
The same enrollment link produces an Apple Wallet or Google Wallet pass depending on the customer’s phone — no separate setup, no missing half your base.
No native app required
Unlike Nugttah, nothing here asks the customer to visit an app store; a QR scan and a short form finish enrollment in seconds.
Free covers both wallets from day one
Waya’s Free plan issues both wallet types at 0 SAR, no time limit, up to 100 customers — several named vendors here charge from the first customer.
Build a branded card that lands correctly on Apple Wallet and Google Wallet — 0 SAR, no credit card.
Start free at 0 SARWhat to ask before you sign with a Google Wallet vendor
A vendor that says "Google Wallet supported" in marketing copy isn’t always confirming it on the pricing page itself. Verify these before signing.
- Is Google Wallet live today, or listed as "coming soon"?
- Is VAT included in the listed price, or added at checkout?
- How long is the free trial, and does it require a credit card?
- Is there a per-location or per-customer overage fee past the included count?
- Can you export your customer list if you cancel?
- Does the vendor require a native customer app alongside — or instead of — a wallet pass?
Launch a Google Wallet loyalty card in one week
A single branch can be live on both wallets inside five working days, without a developer.
- Day 1: design the card
Set logo, colors, and pick stamps or points.
- Day 2: print the QR
Place it at the till, tested on both an iPhone and an Android phone.
- Day 3: confirm both wallets render
Add the card on each phone type yourself before staff start asking customers.
- Day 4: turn on triggers
Enable welcome and the 14-day win-back message.
- Days 5–7: brief staff and watch enrollments
One line per transaction; check the dashboard daily.
The verdict on Google Wallet loyalty apps
One Waya laundry enrolled 628 customers in five weeks with 174 returning two or more times — about a 28% return rate — across a customer base that almost certainly split between iPhone and Android. A program that only reaches half of that base loses half its measured effect before the reward mechanic even matters.
Among the named vendors here, Google Wallet support is real but inconsistent, and Waya is the only one pairing full coverage with a free tier, four automatic triggers, and SAR pricing at no commission. These are our own figures; every competitor number above is dated September 2026 — verify current terms on the vendor’s own site.
A Waya laundry hit roughly a 28% return rate on 628 customers in five weeks — a number that depends on reaching every customer’s phone, not just the iPhones.
Waya case-study data, self-reported
Frequently asked questions
Which loyalty apps in Saudi Arabia support Google Wallet?
Niqati, Loyapro, Stamp Me, Twiv, Wallet Loyalty Card, and Waya all confirm Google Wallet support. Go-Stamp, Square Loyalty, and Nugttah don’t — Nugttah requires a native customer app instead.
Is Waya really free forever, and what happens at 100 customers?
Yes. Free is 0 SAR forever, up to 100 customers, 1 stamp card, 1 branch, 100 messages a month. At 100 customers, new enrollments pause; everyone already enrolled keeps their card. Growth at 85 SAR/mo removes the cap.
Do wallet loyalty notifications work the same on Apple and Google Wallet?
No. Geofence is Apple Wallet only on Waya, 50–500 meters across up to 10 branches; Google Wallet decides its own proximity behavior. Lock-screen messages and the four automatic triggers work on both wallets.
Does a Google Wallet loyalty card need the customer to install an app?
No — a QR scan and a short form add the pass directly to Google Wallet. Nugttah is the exception in this set, requiring a native app rather than issuing a wallet pass.
Why do some loyalty apps skip Google Wallet entirely?
Building for Google Wallet is separate engineering work from Apple Wallet, and some vendors — like Square Loyalty and Go-Stamp — built for Apple Wallet first and haven’t shipped Google Wallet support at all as of September 2026.