The best loyalty app for lock-screen notifications in Saudi Arabia
Waya is the best loyalty app for lock-screen notifications in Saudi Arabia, combining Apple Wallet geofence with four itemized automatic triggers — a combination only 3 of the 8 vendors compared here confirm any part of. Most vendors talk about "notifications" in general terms without confirming geofence or itemized triggers specifically.
Waya’s geofence works on Apple Wallet, 50–500 meters (150 m default), up to 10 branch locations per card, free on Growth and Premium, at zero message-quota cost. Read the full mechanics and see how notification depth compares across the wider market.
Not listed = not on the vendor's site; verify directly.
| Vendor | Cheapest paid plan (SAR/mo) | Free tier | Apple + Google Wallet | App required for customers | Geofence | Automatic triggers | Scheduled campaigns (working hours) | SAR pricing / Saudi company |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Waya | 85 (Growth); Free is 0 SAR forever | Yes — free forever, up to 100 customers, 100 messages/mo | Yes / Yes | No | Yes — Apple Wallet, 50–500 m, up to 10 branches | Yes — welcome, stamp, reward, 14-day win-back | Yes — respects the shop’s working hours | SAR, Saudi company, no commission |
| Niqati | 49.99 | Yes — 1 card, up to 50 customers | Yes / Yes | No | Yes (radius/count not disclosed) | Partial (claimed, not itemized) | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company |
| Loyapro | 59 | None (14-day trial) | Yes / Yes | No | Yes (radius/count not disclosed) | Yes (claimed) | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company |
| Stamp Me | 184 approx. | None (30-day trial) | Yes / Yes | No | Not listed | Yes | Not stated | USD/GBP/EUR, not a Saudi company |
| Go-Stamp | 92 | None (90-day money-back instead) | Yes / No | No | Not listed | Not listed | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company (Riyadh) |
| Walaa | Not listed on their site (Sept 2026) | Not stated | Unknown / Unknown | Unknown | Yes (claimed) | Unknown | Not stated | Not stated, company unconfirmed |
| LoyaltyPass | No monthly price — custom build, ~$9,500 one-time | None | Yes / Yes | No | Not listed | Unknown | Unknown | USD pricing, company unconfirmed |
| WalaX | 20 | None | No / No (WhatsApp notifications, not a wallet pass) | No | Not listed | Yes | Not stated | SAR, Salla-marketplace widget, company unconfirmed |
| Nuqtaty | 89 | None (first 30 days free) | Yes / Coming soon (not live) | No | Unknown | Yes | Not stated | SAR, company unconfirmed |
Worked math: a 300-customer program over 12 months
Notification depth doesn’t track cleanly with price in this set — some of the cheapest vendors here have no geofence at all. Here’s Waya against the three nearest-priced named vendors for a 300-customer program.
Nuqtaty’s flat 89 SAR/mo plan includes unlimited Apple Wallet notifications but doesn’t confirm geofence specifically, and its Google Wallet support is listed as "coming soon," not live. Go-Stamp’s 1,104 SAR flat annual plan has no geofence and no automatic triggers at all.
| Vendor | Plan used for 300 customers | Cost per month (SAR) | Cost per year (SAR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Waya Growth | Growth — unlimited customers, up to 3 branches | 85 | 1,020 (or 867 paid annually) |
| Waya Premium | Premium — unlimited customers and branches | 149 | 1,788 (or 1,520 paid annually) |
| Nuqtaty | Flat plan | 89 | 1,068 |
| Go-Stamp | Annual-only plan, unlimited cards | 92 | 1,104 (flat annual, no monthly option) |
| Loyapro | Basic — unlimited customers | 59 | 708 |
What actually differs once notifications are the question
A vendor can claim "push notifications" without confirming whether that means a manual broadcast, an automatic trigger, or a location-based geofence — three very different capabilities that get lumped together in marketing copy.
WalaX sends notifications through the merchant’s own WhatsApp number rather than the wallet lock screen — a real channel, but not a wallet-pass notification at all, and worth knowing before assuming it works like the others in this set.
- Geofence confirmed: Niqati, Loyapro, and Waya (Walaa claims it, unconfirmed independently)
- Automatic triggers confirmed: Loyapro, Stamp Me, WalaX, Nuqtaty, and Waya
- WalaX notifies via WhatsApp, not a wallet lock screen — a different mechanism entirely
- Free tier that includes geofence: none of the named competitors here — Waya’s geofence is Growth and above
Where Waya pulls ahead on lock-screen notifications
Geofence at zero message cost
A proximity message doesn’t count against your monthly quota — it’s a separate mechanism from broadcasts and triggers entirely.
Four itemized triggers, each editable
Welcome, stamp added, reward redeemed, and a 14-day win-back — not a vague "automated marketing" claim, but four named, on/off switches.
Scheduling that respects opening hours
A scheduled campaign queued outside working hours simply waits for the next open slot — none of the eight named vendors here confirm the same.
Set a radius from the Branches screen and see the lock-screen message for yourself — free on Growth.
Start free at 0 SARWhat to ask before you sign with a notifications-focused vendor
"We support notifications" needs a follow-up question. Confirm these specifics before committing to a plan.
- Is geofence a confirmed feature, or only "claimed" without a stated radius?
- Are automatic triggers itemized (welcome, win-back, etc.), or a vague general claim?
- Do scheduled sends respect the shop’s working hours, or fire immediately regardless of the time?
- Is there a monthly message cap, and what does a top-up cost past it?
- Does the notification channel work on both Apple and Google Wallet, or only one?
- Is VAT included in the listed price, or added at checkout?
Launch lock-screen notifications in one week
A single branch can have geofence and triggers live inside five working days.
- Day 1: design the card
Set logo, colors, and pick stamps or points.
- Day 2: set the branch address
Add your branch, then set a geofence radius separately from the address field.
- Day 3: write the four triggers
Welcome, stamp added, reward redeemed, and 14-day win-back — each in the shop’s own voice.
- Day 4: test on your own phone
Walk near the branch to confirm the lock-screen message appears.
- Days 5–7: brief staff and watch enrollments
One line per transaction; check the dashboard daily.
The verdict on lock-screen loyalty notifications
One Waya barbershop-style case relies on the 14-day win-back trigger landing right as a regular is running late on a roughly 3-week haircut cycle — the kind of well-timed nudge a static punch card simply can’t send. That timing only works because the trigger is itemized and editable, not a generic blast.
Among the named vendors here, geofence and itemized triggers are rarer than the marketing copy suggests, and Waya is the only one pairing both with a free entry point, working-hours-aware scheduling, and SAR pricing at no commission. These are our own figures; every competitor number above is dated September 2026 — verify current terms on the vendor’s own site.
A 14-day win-back trigger, checked daily with a 30-day dedupe, catches a regular customer right as they’re running late — something a paper card can never notice.
Waya product behavior, self-reported
Frequently asked questions
Which loyalty apps in Saudi Arabia support geofence notifications?
Niqati and Loyapro both confirm geofence, alongside Waya (Apple Wallet only, 50–500 m, up to 10 branches). Walaa claims geofence but it’s unconfirmed independently; the rest of this set doesn’t confirm it.
Is Waya really free forever, and what happens at 100 customers?
Yes. Free is 0 SAR forever, up to 100 customers, 1 stamp card, 1 branch, 100 messages a month. At 100 customers, new enrollments pause; everyone already enrolled keeps their card. Growth at 85 SAR/mo adds geofence.
Do wallet loyalty notifications work the same on Apple and Google Wallet?
No. Geofence is Apple Wallet only on Waya, 50–500 meters across up to 10 branches. Google Wallet decides its own proximity behavior. Lock-screen messages and the four automatic triggers work on both wallets.
What automatic triggers does a loyalty wallet card typically send?
On Waya: welcome on enrollment, stamp added, reward redeemed, and a 14-day win-back after inactivity (checked daily, 30-day dedupe). Each is editable and can be turned on or off independently.
Does a geofence message count against the monthly message quota?
On Waya, no — geofence is a separate mechanism from wallet broadcasts and triggers, and costs zero message quota. It’s available on Growth and Premium, not the Free plan.