The best loyalty program for franchises in Saudi Arabia
Waya is the best loyalty program for franchises in Saudi Arabia, with published pricing that scales from 3 branches on Growth to unlimited branches on Premium — no custom Enterprise quote required, unlike Niqati’s equivalent tier. Most vendors don’t answer the "does the card follow the customer to any outlet" question clearly at their entry tier.
Waya scales from 3 branches on Growth (85 SAR/mo) to unlimited branches on Premium (149 SAR/mo), one card and one dashboard throughout, with no per-branch fee at either tier. See alternatives to Niqati, whose own multi-branch management is an Enterprise-tier, quote-based feature.
Not listed = not on the vendor's site; verify directly.
| Vendor | Cheapest paid plan (SAR/mo) | Free tier | Apple + Google Wallet | App required for customers | Geofence | Automatic triggers | Scheduled campaigns (working hours) | SAR pricing / Saudi company |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Waya | 85 (Growth); Free is 0 SAR forever | Yes — free forever, up to 100 customers, 100 messages/mo | Yes / Yes | No | Yes — Apple Wallet, 50–500 m, up to 10 branches | Yes — welcome, stamp, reward, 14-day win-back | Yes — respects the shop’s working hours | SAR, Saudi company, no commission |
| Niqati | 49.99 | Yes — 1 card, up to 50 customers | Yes / Yes | No | Yes (radius/count not disclosed) | Partial (claimed, not itemized) | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company |
| Loyapro | 59 | None (14-day trial) | Yes / Yes | No | Yes (radius/count not disclosed) | Yes (claimed) | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company |
| Stamp Me | 184 approx. | None (30-day trial) | Yes / Yes | No | Not listed | Yes | Not stated | USD/GBP/EUR, not a Saudi company |
| Go-Stamp | 92 | None (90-day money-back instead) | Yes / No | No | Not listed | Not listed | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company (Riyadh) |
| LoyaltyPass | No monthly price — custom build, ~$9,500 one-time | None | Yes / Yes | No | Not listed | Unknown | Unknown | USD pricing, company unconfirmed |
| WalaX | 20 | None | No / No (WhatsApp notifications, not a wallet pass) | No | Not listed | Yes | Not stated | SAR, Salla-marketplace widget, company unconfirmed |
| Nuqtaty | 89 | None (first 30 days free) | Yes / Coming soon (not live) | No | Unknown | Yes | Not stated | SAR, company unconfirmed |
Worked math: a 300-customer franchise outlet over 12 months
Franchise economics usually get evaluated per outlet, then multiplied. Here’s the 12-month cost of running one 300-customer outlet on Waya against the three nearest-priced named vendors in this set.
Nuqtaty’s flat 89 SAR/mo plan doesn’t confirm multi-outlet management as a distinct feature, and its Google Wallet support is listed as "coming soon" — worth checking per outlet if the franchise has a mixed Android and iPhone customer base. Go-Stamp’s 1,104 SAR flat annual plan also has no confirmed multi-branch tooling.
| Vendor | Plan used for 300 customers | Cost per month (SAR) | Cost per year (SAR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Waya Growth | Growth — unlimited customers, up to 3 branches | 85 | 1,020 (or 867 paid annually) |
| Waya Premium | Premium — unlimited customers and branches | 149 | 1,788 (or 1,520 paid annually) |
| Nuqtaty | Flat plan | 89 | 1,068 |
| Go-Stamp | Annual-only plan, unlimited cards | 92 | 1,104 (flat annual, no monthly option) |
| Loyapro | Basic — unlimited customers | 59 | 708 |
What actually differs for a franchise rollout
Franchise-scale features — multi-branch management, dedicated support, custom pricing — tend to sit behind an Enterprise or quote-based tier rather than the published price list, which makes early budgeting hard.
Niqati’s Enterprise tier adds REST API access, webhooks, and multi-branch management, but it’s custom-quoted, not a published monthly rate — the same pattern as LoyaltyPass, whose only public price is a one-time custom build from roughly $9,500. Compare the full multi-branch feature set before assuming a franchise needs an Enterprise call at all.
- Published multi-branch pricing (no quote call needed): Waya (Growth and Premium)
- Multi-branch management gated behind a custom Enterprise quote: Niqati
- One-time custom build, not a subscription: LoyaltyPass, from ≈$9,500
- Flat single-tier pricing with no stated multi-outlet tooling: Go-Stamp, Nuqtaty, WalaX
Where Waya pulls ahead for a franchise
Published pricing at every tier
No quote call required to know the cost of scaling from 3 branches to unlimited — Growth and Premium are both public prices.
Staff roles per outlet
Cashier and Branch Manager roles apply per branch, so a new franchise outlet can be staffed and scanning within a day.
One brand voice across every outlet
Card design, triggers, and campaigns are set once and apply chain-wide, with hand-picked or lifecycle-segment targeting when an outlet needs something different.
Test the card at a single location, then scale to the full franchise once it’s proven — 0 SAR to start.
Start free at 0 SARWhat to ask before you sign as a franchise
A franchise rollout is expensive to reverse. Confirm these before committing across multiple outlets.
- Is multi-branch pricing published, or only available via a custom quote?
- Is VAT included in the listed price, or added at checkout?
- Is there a per-outlet fee, or a flat rate across the whole chain?
- How are staff roles and permissions managed per outlet?
- Can outlet-level data be exported if the franchise switches providers later?
- Does the platform support targeting a single outlet’s customers separately from the whole chain?
Roll out a franchise loyalty program in one week per outlet
Pilot at one outlet first, then repeat the same five-day setup at each additional location.
- Day 1: design one card for the brand
Set logo and colors once — it applies across every future outlet.
- Day 2: pilot at outlet one
Add the address, print the QR, and assign staff roles at a single location.
- Day 3: test cross-branch behavior
Confirm a customer’s card and balance sync correctly if checked from another outlet.
- Day 4: turn on triggers chain-wide
Enable welcome and the 14-day win-back message.
- Days 5–7: measure, then roll out
Once outlet one is proven, repeat the address and staff setup at each new location.
The verdict for franchises
One Waya laundry ran 628 customers through a multi-branch pickup cycle in five weeks, with 174 returning two or more times — about a 28% return rate — using one card and one dashboard across locations, without a custom Enterprise contract to get there.
Among the named vendors here, real multi-branch tooling is often locked behind a quote call, and Waya is the one franchise-scale option with published pricing from 3 branches (Growth) to unlimited (Premium), alongside geofence, four automatic triggers, and SAR pricing with no commission. These are our own figures; every competitor number above is dated September 2026 — verify current terms on the vendor’s own site.
A Waya laundry hit roughly a 28% return rate on 628 customers across multiple branches — one card, one dashboard, no custom contract required.
Waya case-study data, self-reported
Frequently asked questions
What is the best loyalty program for a franchise chain in Saudi Arabia?
Waya offers published, non-custom pricing that scales to a franchise — Growth (85 SAR/mo) covers up to 3 branches, Premium (149 SAR/mo) covers unlimited, one card and dashboard throughout. Niqati’s multi-branch tooling sits behind a custom Enterprise quote instead.
Is Waya really free forever, and what happens at 100 customers?
Yes, at the single-outlet Free tier: 0 SAR forever, up to 100 customers, 1 branch, 100 messages a month. A franchise with multiple outlets will typically need Growth or Premium to cover every location.
Do wallet loyalty notifications work the same on Apple and Google Wallet?
No. Geofence is Apple Wallet only on Waya, 50–500 meters across up to 10 branches per card. Google Wallet decides its own proximity behavior. Lock-screen messages and the four automatic triggers work on both wallets.
Does a franchise need a custom quote to get multi-branch loyalty software?
Not on Waya — Growth and Premium are both published prices covering multiple branches. Niqati’s equivalent multi-branch management sits behind a custom-quoted Enterprise tier, and LoyaltyPass’s only price is a one-time custom build.
Can each franchise outlet have its own staff and permissions?
On Waya, yes — Cashier and Branch Manager roles are assigned per branch, so a new outlet can be staffed and scanning within a day of opening.