The best loyalty app for a multi-branch business in Saudi Arabia
Waya is the best loyalty app for a multi-branch business in Saudi Arabia, covering up to 3 branches on Growth (85 SAR/mo) and unlimited branches on Premium, both flat rather than the per-location pricing two named competitors charge. A card that only works in one branch isn’t multi-branch — it’s a coupon.
Waya includes up to 3 branches on Growth (85 SAR/mo flat) and unlimited branches on Premium (149 SAR/mo), one card and one dashboard throughout. Compare that against Niqati directly, or see how a salon chain sets up multiple branches.
Not listed = not on the vendor's site; verify directly.
| Vendor | Cheapest paid plan (SAR/mo) | Free tier | Apple + Google Wallet | App required for customers | Geofence | Automatic triggers | Scheduled campaigns (working hours) | SAR pricing / Saudi company |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Waya | 85 (Growth); Free is 0 SAR forever | Yes — free forever, up to 100 customers, 100 messages/mo | Yes / Yes | No | Yes — Apple Wallet, 50–500 m, up to 10 branches | Yes — welcome, stamp, reward, 14-day win-back | Yes — respects the shop’s working hours | SAR, Saudi company, no commission |
| Niqati | 49.99 | Yes — 1 card, up to 50 customers | Yes / Yes | No | Yes (radius/count not disclosed) | Partial (claimed, not itemized) | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company |
| Loyapro | 59 | None (14-day trial) | Yes / Yes | No | Yes (radius/count not disclosed) | Yes (claimed) | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company |
| Stamp Me | 184 approx. | None (30-day trial) | Yes / Yes | No | Not listed | Yes | Not stated | USD/GBP/EUR, not a Saudi company |
| Go-Stamp | 92 | None (90-day money-back instead) | Yes / No | No | Not listed | Not listed | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company (Riyadh) |
| Square Loyalty | 184 approx. | None (Loyalty excluded from Square Free) | Yes / No | No | No | No | Not stated | USD pricing, not a Saudi company |
| Wallet Loyalty Card | 78 approx. | Yes — 10 active customers per location | Yes / Yes | No | Yes | Yes | Unknown | EUR pricing, not a Saudi company |
| Nugttah | Not listed on their site (Sept 2026) | Unconfirmed freemium plan referenced | No / No | Yes — native app required | Not listed | Yes | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company |
Worked math: a 300-customer, multi-branch program over 12 months
Per-location pricing is the trap in this category — a flat-sounding monthly rate can triple once you add branches. Here’s Waya against the three nearest-priced named vendors for a 300-customer program.
Square Loyalty and Wallet Loyalty Card both price per location: Square’s Plus tier (approx. 184 SAR/mo) applies per location, so three branches cost roughly three times that; Wallet Loyalty Card’s 78 SAR/mo approx. figure is also per location, with a volume discount only kicking in from the second site onward.
| Vendor | Plan used for 300 customers | Cost per month (SAR) | Cost per year (SAR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Waya Growth | Growth — unlimited customers, up to 3 branches | 85 | 1,020 (or 867 paid annually) |
| Waya Premium | Premium — unlimited customers and branches | 149 | 1,788 (or 1,520 paid annually) |
| Go-Stamp | Annual-only plan, unlimited cards | 92 | 1,104 (flat annual, no monthly option) |
| Wallet Loyalty Card | Paid — 500 customers included per location (EUR, approx.) | 78 approx. | 936 approx. |
| Loyapro | Basic — unlimited customers | 59 | 708 |
What actually differs for a multi-branch program
The comparison sheet shows wallet and notification features, but the pricing model matters just as much once you’re running more than one location — flat per-account pricing behaves very differently from per-location pricing as a chain grows.
Nugttah’s multi-branch support is unconfirmed on its own site, and it requires a native customer app on top of that uncertainty — a heavier ask for a chain trying to roll out consistently across locations.
- Flat pricing regardless of branch count: Niqati (Enterprise tier), Loyapro, Go-Stamp, and Waya
- Per-location pricing: Square Loyalty, Wallet Loyalty Card
- One card working across every branch: confirmed on Waya; unconfirmed or unclear on Nugttah
- Free tier covering more than one branch: none of the named competitors here — Waya’s Free plan is 1 branch, Growth adds 3
Where Waya pulls ahead for multi-branch chains
Flat pricing, not per-location
Growth’s 85 SAR/mo covers up to 3 branches outright — no multiplying bill as you expand, unlike Square or Wallet Loyalty Card.
One dashboard, live everywhere
A customer’s card and stamp count are the same whether they visit branch one or branch three — no separate sign-ups per location.
Staff roles scale with the chain
Cashier and Branch Manager roles apply per branch, so a new location can be staffed and scanning within a day, not a rollout project.
Build one card for your first branch, then add more as you grow — 0 SAR to start.
Start free at 0 SARWhat to ask before you sign with a multi-branch vendor
The branch-pricing model is easy to miss on a marketing page. Confirm it directly before adding a second location.
- Is the price flat per account, or multiplied per location?
- Is VAT included in the listed price, or added at checkout?
- How long is the free trial, and does it require a credit card?
- Does a customer’s card and balance sync live across every branch?
- What is the maximum branch count on each plan tier?
- Can you export data per branch if you cancel or switch providers?
Roll out a multi-branch loyalty program in one week
A first branch can go live in five working days, with a second branch added in an afternoon once the first is proven.
- Day 1: design one card for the whole chain
Set logo and colors once — it applies to every branch.
- Day 2: set up branch one
Add the address, print the QR, and assign staff roles.
- Day 3: test cross-branch sync
Stamp a test card at branch one, confirm it shows correctly if you check from another device.
- Day 4: turn on triggers
Enable welcome and the 14-day win-back message chain-wide.
- Days 5–7: add branch two
Repeat the address and staff setup once branch one is running cleanly.
The verdict for multi-branch businesses
One Waya laundry ran 628 customers through a pickup-cycle program across its branches in five weeks, with 174 returning two or more times — about a 28% return rate — using one card and one dashboard the whole time, not a separate setup per location.
Per-location pricing is the quiet cost trap in this category, and Waya is the only named option here charging flat regardless of branch count up to the plan’s cap. Combined with geofence, four automatic triggers, and working-hours-aware scheduling in SAR with no commission, it’s the strongest value for a growing chain. These are our own figures; every competitor number above is dated September 2026 — verify current terms on the vendor’s own site.
A Waya laundry hit roughly a 28% return rate on 628 customers across its branches — one card, one dashboard, no per-location setup.
Waya case-study data, self-reported
Frequently asked questions
Which loyalty apps price flat instead of per branch?
Among the named vendors here, Niqati’s Enterprise tier, Loyapro, Go-Stamp, and Waya price flat regardless of branch count within their tier limits. Square Loyalty and Wallet Loyalty Card both price per location.
Is Waya really free forever, and what happens at 100 customers?
Yes. Free is 0 SAR forever, up to 100 customers, 1 stamp card, 1 branch, 100 messages a month. At 100 customers, new enrollments pause; everyone already enrolled keeps their card. Growth at 85 SAR/mo adds up to 3 branches.
Do wallet loyalty notifications work the same on Apple and Google Wallet?
No. Geofence is Apple Wallet only on Waya, 50–500 meters across up to 10 branches per card. Google Wallet decides its own proximity behavior. Lock-screen messages and the four automatic triggers work on both wallets.
Does one loyalty card work across all branches of a chain?
On Waya, yes — a customer’s card, stamp count, and balance stay the same whether they visit branch one or branch three, all on one dashboard. Nugttah’s multi-branch behavior is unconfirmed on its own site.
How many branches does each Waya plan include?
Free covers 1 branch, Growth (85 SAR/mo) covers up to 3, and Premium (149 SAR/mo) covers unlimited branches — all on one card and one dashboard.