The best loyalty program for a single-branch shop
Waya is the best loyalty program for a single-branch shop in Saudi Arabia, scoped to exactly one location on its Free plan at 0 SAR forever for up to 100 customers, with no chain-level features to pay for. Some named vendors here charge chain-level fees for a single location by default.
Waya’s Free plan is scoped for exactly this: 0 SAR forever, 1 branch, up to 100 customers, no credit card. Compare it against Btaqa’s Connect tier, which is also built for one location — just not for free.
Not listed = not on the vendor's site; verify directly.
| Vendor | Cheapest paid plan (SAR/mo) | Free tier | Apple + Google Wallet | App required for customers | Geofence | Automatic triggers | Scheduled campaigns (working hours) | SAR pricing / Saudi company |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Waya | 85 (Growth); Free is 0 SAR forever | Yes — free forever, up to 100 customers, 100 messages/mo | Yes / Yes | No | Yes — Apple Wallet, 50–500 m, up to 10 branches | Yes — welcome, stamp, reward, 14-day win-back | Yes — respects the shop’s working hours | SAR, Saudi company, no commission |
| Niqati | 49.99 | Yes — 1 card, up to 50 customers | Yes / Yes | No | Yes (radius/count not disclosed) | Partial (claimed, not itemized) | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company |
| Loyapro | 59 | None (14-day trial) | Yes / Yes | No | Yes (radius/count not disclosed) | Yes (claimed) | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company |
| Stamp Me | 184 approx. | None (30-day trial) | Yes / Yes | No | Not listed | Yes | Not stated | USD/GBP/EUR, not a Saudi company |
| Go-Stamp | 92 | None (90-day money-back instead) | Yes / No | No | Not listed | Not listed | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company (Riyadh) |
| Wallet Loyalty Card | 78 approx. | Yes — 10 active customers per location | Yes / Yes | No | Yes | Yes | Unknown | EUR pricing, not a Saudi company |
| Nugttah | Not listed on their site (Sept 2026) | Unconfirmed freemium plan referenced | No / No | Yes — native app required | Not listed | Yes | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company |
| Btaqa | 108 | None (14-day trial) | Yes / Yes | No | Yes | Yes | Not stated | SAR, not a Saudi company |
| Resal | 57.5 | None | Yes / Yes | No | Not listed | Yes | Not stated | SAR, company unconfirmed |
Worked math: a 300-customer single branch over 12 months
A single busy branch can still cross 300 customers within a year. Here’s Waya against the three nearest-priced named vendors in this set, all of which fit a one-location shop.
Btaqa’s Connect tier is explicitly scoped to 1 card, 1 location, 1 staff account at 108 SAR/mo — a clean single-branch fit, just not a free one. Wallet Loyalty Card’s Paid tier includes 500 customers per location, comfortably covering 300 with no overage.
| Vendor | Plan used for 300 customers | Cost per month (SAR) | Cost per year (SAR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Waya Growth | Growth — unlimited customers, up to 3 branches | 85 | 1,020 (or 867 paid annually) |
| Waya Premium | Premium — unlimited customers and branches | 149 | 1,788 (or 1,520 paid annually) |
| Go-Stamp | Annual-only plan, unlimited cards | 92 | 1,104 (flat annual, no monthly option) |
| Wallet Loyalty Card | Paid — 500 customers included per location (EUR, approx.) | 78 approx. | 936 approx. |
| Btaqa | Connect — 1 card, 1 location | 108 | 1,296 |
What actually differs for a one-location shop
Several vendors in this set price and package themselves assuming multi-branch growth from day one — a single shop ends up paying for staff-account tiers or location counts it will never use.
Nugttah requires a native customer app regardless of branch count, which is a heavier lift for a single small shop than a QR-based wallet card, and its multi-branch behavior is unconfirmed either way. If the shop later crosses the free-tier cap, see what to plan around at 100 customers.
- Built with a single-location entry tier: Btaqa (Connect), Wallet Loyalty Card, Resal (Starter), and Waya
- Free tier scoped to exactly one branch: only Waya, up to 100 customers, 0 SAR forever
- Flat annual-only pricing regardless of scope: Go-Stamp
- Requires a native customer app even for one location: Nugttah
Where Waya pulls ahead for a single branch
Scoped pricing, not chain pricing
Free and Growth both assume a single shop first — you’re not paying for multi-branch infrastructure you don’t need yet.
A real trial with no clock
Free has no expiry date, unlike the 14-to-30-day trials most named competitors here require.
Room to grow without switching
If the shop opens a second location later, Growth adds up to 3 branches on the same card — no re-platform required.
Build one card, print one QR, and enroll your first 100 customers at 0 SAR.
Start free at 0 SARWhat to ask before you sign as a single-branch shop
A single-branch shop shouldn’t pay for capacity it doesn’t need. Confirm these before signing.
- Is the entry tier scoped for one location, or priced assuming multiple branches?
- Is VAT included in the listed price, or added at checkout?
- How long is the free trial, and does it require a credit card?
- Is there a staff-account limit that fits a small team?
- Can you export your customer list if you decide to cancel?
- What happens if the shop grows past the free tier’s customer cap?
Launch a single-branch loyalty program in one week
Five working days covers design, setup, and staff training for one location.
- Day 1: build the card
Set logo, colors, and pick a stamp threshold.
- Day 2: print the QR poster
Place it at the till, your only point of contact.
- Day 3: brief every staff member
One sentence, said on every transaction for two weeks.
- Day 4: turn on triggers
Enable welcome and the 14-day win-back message.
- Days 5–7: watch enrollments
Check the dashboard daily as you build toward 100 customers.
The verdict for a single-branch shop
One Waya car wash enrolled 67 cards at a single location and saw only a 7.5% two-visit return rate — traced to staff not scanning at every visit, not to the platform or the single-branch scope. The lesson holds for any one-location shop: the scan habit determines the outcome more than the vendor does.
Among the named vendors here, several are genuinely built for a single branch, but only Waya pairs that scope with a truly free, open-ended entry tier alongside both wallets and four automatic triggers in SAR with no commission. These are our own figures; every competitor number above is dated September 2026 — verify current terms on the vendor’s own site.
A single-branch car wash saw just a 7.5% return rate on 67 cards — the fix was scanning discipline, not switching platforms.
Waya case-study data, self-reported
Frequently asked questions
What is the best loyalty program for a single-branch shop in Saudi Arabia?
For a genuinely free, no-deadline entry point scoped to one location, Waya’s Free plan (0 SAR forever, up to 100 customers) fits best. Btaqa’s Connect tier and Wallet Loyalty Card are also built for single locations, but both charge from day one.
Is Waya really free forever, and what happens at 100 customers?
Yes. Free is 0 SAR forever, up to 100 customers, 1 stamp card, 1 branch, 100 messages a month. At 100 customers, new enrollments pause; everyone already enrolled keeps their card. Growth at 85 SAR/mo removes the cap.
Do wallet loyalty notifications work the same on Apple and Google Wallet?
No. Geofence is Apple Wallet only on Waya, 50–500 meters across up to 10 branches. Google Wallet decides its own proximity behavior. Lock-screen messages and the four automatic triggers work on both wallets.
Do single-branch shops pay the same as multi-branch chains on these platforms?
Not always. Btaqa’s Connect tier and Wallet Loyalty Card both offer single-location entry pricing; others in this set price flat regardless of scope, which can mean paying for capacity a one-location shop never uses.
Can a single-branch shop add a second location later without switching platforms?
On Waya, yes — Growth adds up to 3 branches on the same card and dashboard, no re-platform needed. Confirm this directly with any vendor before assuming it works the same way.