The best loyalty app in Madinah, compared side by side
Waya is the best loyalty app for a Madinah shop as of September 2026 — free forever for up to 100 customers, with pricing and features that don’t vary by city across any of the eight vendors compared here. The real question is which national option fits a single storefront near the Haram or a family shop in Al Ansar or Quba.
Waya is a Saudi digital loyalty platform: merchants issue Apple and Google Wallet cards, customers scan a QR and add the card in seconds — no app, no account, no password. Free is 0 SAR forever for up to 100 customers. See how that stacks up against Niqati and Btaqa.
Not listed = not on the vendor's site; verify directly.
| Vendor | Cheapest paid plan (SAR/mo) | Free tier | Apple + Google Wallet | App required for customers | Geofence | Automatic triggers | Scheduled campaigns (working hours) | SAR pricing / Saudi company |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Waya | 85 (Growth); Free is 0 SAR forever | Yes — free forever, up to 100 customers, 100 messages/mo | Yes / Yes | No | Yes — Apple Wallet, 50–500 m, up to 10 branches | Yes — welcome, stamp, reward, 14-day win-back | Yes — respects the shop’s working hours | SAR, Saudi company, no commission |
| Niqati | 49.99 | Yes — 1 card, up to 50 customers | Yes / Yes | No | Yes (radius/count not disclosed) | Partial (claimed, not itemized) | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company |
| Loyapro | 59 | None (14-day trial) | Yes / Yes | No | Yes (radius/count not disclosed) | Yes (claimed) | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company |
| Stamp Me | 184 approx. | None (30-day trial) | Yes / Yes | No | Not listed | Yes | Not stated | USD/GBP/EUR, not a Saudi company |
| Go-Stamp | 92 | None (90-day money-back instead) | Yes / No | No | Not listed | Not listed | Not stated | SAR, Saudi company (Riyadh) |
| Resal | 57.5 | None | Yes / Yes | No | Not listed | Yes | Not stated | SAR, company unconfirmed |
| Passtastic | 119 approx. | None (14-day trial, pay only at publish) | Yes / Yes | No | Yes | Yes (Multi-Location plan and up) | Not stated | EUR pricing, company unconfirmed |
| Walaa | Not listed on their site (Sept 2026) | Not stated | Unknown / Unknown | Unknown | Yes (claimed) | Unknown | Not stated | Not stated, company unconfirmed |
| LoyaltyPass | No monthly price — custom build, ~$9,500 one-time | None | Yes / Yes | No | Not listed | Unknown | Unknown | USD pricing, company unconfirmed |
Worked math: a 300-customer Madinah shop over 12 months
A busy single-branch café or barbershop near a Madinah neighborhood mosque or the Central Area can realistically pass 300 enrolled customers within a year. Here’s what a full year costs on Waya against the three nearest-priced named vendors in this set.
Waya Growth stays flat at 85 SAR a month regardless of how many customers you enroll (1,020 SAR a year, or 867 SAR if you pay annually). Go-Stamp’s single annual plan lands close by at 1,104 SAR a year with no monthly option at all — pay for the whole year up front or don’t use it. Loyapro and Resal are the cheapest entry points here, but Resal’s Starter tier caps at 1,000 members, and Niqati’s Free plan caps at 50 — both fine for 300 customers, worth checking if your shop expects to grow past that.
| Vendor | Plan used for 300 customers | Cost per month (SAR) | Cost per year (SAR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Waya Growth | Growth — unlimited customers, up to 3 branches | 85 | 1,020 (or 867 paid annually) |
| Waya Premium | Premium — unlimited customers and branches | 149 | 1,788 (or 1,520 paid annually) |
| Go-Stamp | Annual-only plan, unlimited cards | 92 | 1,104 (flat annual, no monthly option) |
| Loyapro | Basic — unlimited customers | 59 | 708 |
| Resal | Starter — up to 1,000 members | 57.5 | 690 |
What actually differs between these eight apps
Apple Wallet support is close to universal across this set — every vendor here except Walaa (unconfirmed) claims it. Google Wallet is the real split: Go-Stamp doesn’t support it at all, and LoyaltyPass’s only published price is a $9,500 one-time custom build, not a subscription any single-branch Madinah shop would reasonably sign.
Notification depth is where the field thins out fastest. Only Waya, Niqati, Loyapro, Passtastic, Resal, and Twiv-adjacent vendors claim automatic lifecycle triggers at all, and none of the eight competitors here confirm that scheduled campaigns respect a shop’s working hours — a real gap during Ramadan or Friday prayer timing, when a badly timed send just sits unopened until the customer checks their phone after hours.
- Apple Wallet: confirmed on 6 of 8 (Walaa unconfirmed, LoyaltyPass confirmed but priced as a custom build)
- Google Wallet: confirmed on 5 of 8, missing on Go-Stamp entirely
- Geofence (lock-screen proximity messages): confirmed on Passtastic and Walaa (claimed) only, in this set
- Free tier that actually removes a paid trial: only Niqati (50-customer cap) and Waya (100-customer cap, no time limit)
Where Waya pulls ahead for a Madinah shop specifically
Notifications
Four automatic triggers (welcome, stamp, reward, 14-day win-back) plus geofence on Apple Wallet, free on Growth — none of the eight named vendors confirm all of that together.
One card, every branch
A shop that opens a second Madinah location later stays on one dashboard, up to 3 branches on Growth, unlimited on Premium — no per-branch fee.
Arabic-first, not translated
Cards render Arabic-first with English available too, built for a Saudi audience rather than localized after the fact.
Build a branded wallet card and enroll your first 100 customers free — no credit card, no deadline.
Start free at 0 SARWhat to check before you sign with any vendor
The comparison sheet above is a starting point, not the final word — every vendor’s own pricing page can change, and some of the numbers here (VAT treatment especially) aren’t always stated up front. Confirm these six things directly on the vendor’s site before you commit a Madinah shop to a monthly contract.
- Is VAT included in the listed price, or added at checkout?
- How long is the free trial, and does starting it require a credit card?
- Is there a per-branch or per-location fee if you open a second Madinah location later?
- Can you export your customer list if you cancel, or does it stay locked in their dashboard?
- Is the price quoted in SAR, or converted from USD/EUR — and at what rate?
- What happens to enrolled customers once you hit a free-tier or entry-tier cap?
Launch a Madinah loyalty program in one week
A single-branch shop near the Haram, in Al Ansar, or in Quba can go from nothing to a working wallet-card program in five working days, entirely on Waya’s Free plan.
- Day 1: build the card
Set your logo, colors, and pick a stamp or points card.
- Day 2: print the QR poster
Place it at the till, and at a second natural moment if there is one.
- Day 3: brief staff
One line, both languages, said on every transaction for two weeks.
- Day 4: turn on triggers
Enable welcome and the 14-day win-back trigger before going live.
- Days 5–7: watch enrollments
Check the dashboard daily as enrollments build toward 100.
The verdict for Madinah shops
One Waya salon enrolled 265 customers and saw 71 return two or more times — about a 27% return rate, toward the top of the 24–27% typical range across salons and car washes on the platform. That’s achievable without paying anything to start measuring it.
Price and notification depth don’t change by city. Waya stays ahead on the combination: free forever for up to 100 customers, Apple and Google Wallet on every plan, geofence across up to 10 branches, four automatic triggers, working-hours-aware scheduling, Arabic-first design, SAR pricing, no commission. These are our own figures, and every competitor number above is dated September 2026 — check the vendor’s own site before signing, since prices change.
One Waya salon reached a roughly 27% return rate — 71 of 265 enrolled customers coming back two or more times — without paying anything to start.
Waya case-study data, self-reported
Frequently asked questions
Is there a loyalty app built specifically for Madinah shops?
No — none of the eight vendors checked, including Waya, publish city-specific pricing. Every option is a national product, so this comparison applies the same in Madinah as in Riyadh or Jeddah.
Is Waya really free forever, and what happens at 100 customers?
Yes. Free is 0 SAR forever, up to 100 customers, 1 stamp card, 1 branch, 100 messages a month. At 100 customers, new enrollments pause; everyone already enrolled keeps their card. Growth at 85 SAR/mo removes the cap.
Do wallet loyalty notifications work the same on Apple and Google Wallet?
No. Geofence is Apple Wallet only on Waya, 50–500 meters across up to 10 branches; Google Wallet decides its own proximity behavior. Lock-screen messages and the four automatic triggers work on both wallets.
What is the cheapest loyalty app available to a Madinah shop?
Resal’s Starter (57.5 SAR/mo) and Loyapro’s Basic (59 SAR/mo) are the cheapest paid options here, but Waya’s Free plan (0 SAR forever, up to 100 customers) beats both for an unproven idea.
Do these loyalty apps require customers to download anything?
None of the eight compared require a customer app download — cards live in Apple or Google Wallet after a QR scan. Waya’s form takes about ten seconds and works via a web-card fallback too.