The short version
LoyaltyPass is a different kind of product than most on this list: as of September 2026, its own pricing page states solutions 'start at $9,500 as a one-time build fee' (≈35,600 SAR at an approximate conversion) — not a recurring monthly plan. There's no self-serve signup and no published free trial.
Waya is a self-serve monthly SaaS product: 0 SAR forever up to 100 customers, then 85 SAR/mo or 149 SAR/mo, with a card set up and live the same day.
These are fundamentally different commercial models — see what hidden costs can look like either way. LoyaltyPass suits a business that wants a fully custom, owned system and has the budget upfront; Waya suits a business that wants to start testing a loyalty program today, for free.
Notifications, side by side
Notifications are where a loyalty card either earns its keep or sits unused in a wallet. Here is exactly what LoyaltyPass publishes about its own notification stack, compared field by field against what Waya publishes about ours, as of September 2026.
Prices, features, and limits change — verify anything that matters to your decision on the vendor's own site before you commit.
| Notification feature | Waya | LoyaltyPass |
|---|---|---|
| Lock-screen push | Apple Wallet (APNs) and Google Wallet, native, no extra app | Apple Wallet and Google Wallet |
| Geofence | Apple Wallet only, up to 10 branches, 50–500 m radius, zero message quota | Not mentioned |
| Automatic triggers | Welcome, stamp added, reward redeemed, 14-day win-back — each editable, on/off | Generic 'reward mechanics' language only, no named welcome/stamp/reward/win-back list |
| Scheduled campaigns | Respect the shop's working hours — a send outside opening hours moves to the next open slot | Generic mention, no working-hours logic found |
| Audience targeting | Everyone, a lifecycle segment, a program, or hand-picked customers | 'Smart Customer Segmentation' named, not detailed |
| Message pricing | Free 100/mo, Growth 5,000/mo, Premium unlimited; top-up 500 messages for 5 SAR | Not disclosed as a recurring figure — the entire product is a one-time build |
| SMS / WhatsApp | None — wallet lock-screen only, no SMS, no WhatsApp | None found |
Pricing, side by side
LoyaltyPass's published tiers, compared against Waya's three plans. Where LoyaltyPass prices outside SAR, the SAR figure is our own approximate conversion for comparison only, not a number LoyaltyPass publishes.
| Model | Waya | LoyaltyPass |
|---|---|---|
| Starting cost | 0 SAR forever, up to 100 customers, no credit card | ≈35,600 SAR one-time build fee (from $9,500), scope-dependent |
| Ongoing cost | 85 SAR/mo (Growth) or 149 SAR/mo (Premium) | Not disclosed — final price varies by branded app, integrations, and locations |
| Time to live | Same day, self-serve dashboard | Custom build timeline, sales-assisted |
Where LoyaltyPass is the better pick
We'd rather tell you honestly where the other product wins than pretend Waya is the right fit for every shop.
- You want a fully custom-branded app you own outright, not a shared multi-tenant platform
- Your business has a $9,500+ budget approved for a one-time build and prefers CapEx over a monthly SaaS fee
- You need bespoke integrations LoyaltyPass would scope specifically for your POS or CRM (though no specific vendor is named on their public site)
- You're a larger brand (LoyaltyPass names Aldi, Energia, and Fibrus as past clients) with procurement processes built for project-based vendor contracts
Where Waya wins
The clearest difference is transparency and speed: Waya's prices are public and self-serve, and a card is live within minutes. LoyaltyPass requires a sales conversation before any number is disclosed, and its own site doesn't itemize a welcome, stamp, reward, or win-back trigger list the way Waya's does.
For nearly any single-branch or small multi-branch Saudi merchant, a $9,500 upfront commitment before proving out enrollment and return rate is a large amount of unproven risk. Waya lets you learn those numbers for 0 SAR first.
Waya's limits, plainly
State our limits plainly, once: Waya has no POS or till integration, so a staff member scans the customer's card on an ordinary phone; there's no SMS channel, only wallet lock-screen messages; the Android merchant app is still in closed testing, so Android staff use the web dashboard; and the Free plan stops adding new customers and messages at 100 of each, though everyone already enrolled keeps their card.
See what a hidden-cost comparison looks like across vendors before committing to any upfront build fee.
Switch to Waya in a week
None of this needs a long rollout or a signed contract to test. A single-branch shop can go from nothing to a working, free program in five to seven working days.
- Day 1: build the card
Pick stamp, points, balance, or discount, add your logo and colors, and choose the Free plan to launch at 0 SAR.
- Day 2: print the QR poster
Print the poster from the dashboard and put it where staff already hand the customer something — a receipt, keys, a bag.
- Day 3: set your branch and geofence
Add your branch address, and on Growth or above set the geofence radius separately from the address text.
- Day 4: turn on the triggers
Turn on welcome, stamp, reward, and the 14-day win-back message, writing each one before you go live.
- Days 5–7: watch enrollments
Track signups and returning customers on the dashboard, and decide whether to upgrade before you hit the 100-customer ceiling.
Frequently asked questions
Is Waya cheaper than LoyaltyPass?
Overwhelmingly yes for most shops. Waya starts at 0 SAR forever; LoyaltyPass's own pricing page states a one-time build fee starting at $9,500 (≈35,600 SAR), with no recurring plan below that figure disclosed anywhere.
Do customers need an app?
No. A Waya card is an Apple Wallet or Google Wallet pass added in three taps — scan a QR code, type a first name and mobile number, tap once to add the pass. A device with neither wallet gets a web card at the same link instead.
What happens after 100 customers on Free?
New enrollments and new messages pause once a shop passes 100 customers or 100 messages in a month on the Free plan. Everyone already enrolled keeps their card and keeps collecting stamps or points — nothing already running breaks. Growth at 85 SAR/mo removes both ceilings.
Does Waya connect to my POS?
No. Waya has no point-of-sale or till integration — a staff member scans the customer's card on an ordinary phone, in the web dashboard or the Waya iOS app, and that scan is what counts as a visit.
Can I try LoyaltyPass before paying $9,500?
No free trial is published on LoyaltyPass's own site. Waya, by comparison, is free forever up to 100 customers with no credit card required, so you can test a real program before spending anything.